Boarding Contact Details



BOARDING CONTACT DETAILS AND OFFICE HOURS

 

Boarding House Postal Address:

St Mary’s DSG, Boarding House

P O Box 11379

Hatfield, Pretoria, 0028

 

Tel: 0027 (0)12 - 366 0509 Cell: 0027 (0)72 922 5488

Email:  boarding@stmarys.pta.school.za

 

Director: Boarding

Ms Pumla Mbandlwa

Tel: (w) 0027 (0)12 - 366 0511 Cell: 0027 (0)73 009 5397

Email:  pmbandlwa@stmarys.pta.school.za

 

Boarding Staff 2021:

Name

Title

Direct Line

Ext

E-mail

Mrs Pumla Dlungwana (nee Mbandlwa)

Director of Boarding

012 366 0511

116

pmbandlwa@stmarys.pta.school.za

Ms Juliet le Fleur

Senior House Mother

012 366 0515

132

jlefleur@stmarys.pta.school.za

Mrs Maria Mankge

Junior Boarders’ (Grade 5-7) House Mother

  155

mmankge@stmarys.pta.school.za

Mrs Tshifaro Pitsi

Grade 8 and 10 House Mother

  112

tpitsi@stmarys.pta.school.za

Ms Siphokazi Mtongana

Grade 12 and 9 House Mother

  155

smtongana@stmarys.pta.school.za

Mrs Lorraine Ndwambi

Boarding Office assistant

012 366 0509

114

lndwambi@stmarys.pta.school.za

Mrs Coroline Victor

Boarding Admin Assistant

012 366 0567

157

cvictor@stmarys.pta.school.za

Sr Lizl du Plessis

Nursing Sister

012 366 0536

141

lduplessis@stmarys.pta.school.za

Sr Annika Scholtz

Nursing Sister

012 366 0516

121

ascholtz@stmarys.pta.school.za

Ms Tshiamo Phiri

Housesister

  155 / 132

tphiri@stmarys.pta.school.za

Ms Wihanlie de Koker

Housesister

  155 / 132

wdekoker@stmarys.pta.school.za

Ms Rachael vd Merwe

Housesister

  155 / 132

rvandermerwe@stmarys.pta.school.za

Ms Lara Thom

Housesister

  155 / 132

lthom@stmarys.pta.school.za

Ms Dalene Genis

Catering Manager

012 366 0526

131

 

 

The boarding house is open from 07:00 – 21:30.  Director: Boarding is available from 07:00 – 16:00 and is then on call thereafter.

 

Other important email addresses

boardercouncil@stmarys.pta.school.za         Boarder Council

foodcouncil@stmarys.pta.school.za               Food Council

The Boarder Council is made up of two representatives from each grade.  The committee meets bi-termly with the Boarding Manager.  Any suggestions or complaints must be fed through to the grade representatives two days before the date on the calendar.

 

Who to see about?

General Boarding Issues  Ms Pumla Mbandlwa (Director: Boarding)
Theft   Boarding Office / House Mistress / Ms Pumla Mbandlwa
Repairs and Maintenance   House Mistress on Duty
Medical / Illness  Sister Lizl / Sister Annika
Recreational ideas  Stooges
Food  Food Council / Miss Genis (Catering Manager)
Bad Behaviour   Ms Pumla Mbandlwa  / House Mistress on duty
Hygene Issues   Sister Lizl / Sr Annika
Airport Transfer   Mrs C Victor (Boarding Admin Assistant)
General Transport   Mrs C Victor / Ms Pumla Mbandlwa