Boarding Contact Details

BOARDING CONTACT DETAILS AND OFFICE HOURS

 

Boarding House Postal Address:

St Mary’s DSG, Boarding House

P O Box 11379

Hatfield, Pretoria, 0028

 

Tel: 0027 (0)12 - 366 0509    Cell: 0027 (0)72 922 5488

Email:  boarding@stmarys.pta.school.za

 

Director: Boarding

Ms Pumla Mbandlwa

Tel: (w) 0027 (0)12 - 366 0511      Cell: 0027 (0)73 009 5397

Email:  pmbandlwa@stmarys.pta.school.za

 

Boarding Staff:

Nursing Sister  Sr Lizl  084 729 3767 lduplessis@stmarys.pta.school.za
Nursing Sister   Sr Annika  082 214 2470 ascholtz@stmarys.pta.school.za
       
       

House Mistress
House Mistress 

 Miss Witham
 Mrs P Pinker
 
072 431 2113
082 855 4568


dwitham@stmary.pta.school.za
ppinker@stmary.pta.school.za

House Mistress   Mrs Chantel Venter  072 464 7179 cventer@stmarys.pta.school.za
House Mistress   Mrs R Keys 074 147 2777 rkeys@stmarys.pta.school.za
Office Assistants   Miss L Jiyane  012 366 0567 ljiyane@stmarys.pta.school.za
   Mrs A Lotter  012 366 0509  alotter@stmarys.pta.school.za
Catering Manger   Miss Genis   012 366 0526 dgenis@stmarys.pta.school.za
       
Other Staff:      
Stooge   Miss Davies    
Stooge  Miss Snyman    
Stooge   Miss van Dou    
Stooge  Miss Marquardt    
Stooge   Miss Smith    
       
Chaplain   Fr Leonard   012 366 0500  lnyakale@stmarys.pta.school.za
School Shop   Mrs Lindeque  084 553 0720   shop@stmarys.pta.school.za

The boarding house is open from 07:00 – 21:30.  Director: Boarding is available from 07:00 – 16:00 and is then on call thereafter.

 

Other important email addresses

boardercouncil@stmarys.pta.school.za         Boarder Council

foodcouncil@stmarys.pta.school.za               Food Council

The Boarder Council is made up of two representatives from each grade.  The committee meets bi-termly with the Boarding Manager.  Any suggestions or complaints must be fed through to the grade representatives two days before the date on the calendar.

 

Who to see about?

General Boarding Issues  Ms Pumla Mbandlwa (Director: Boarding)
Theft   Boarding Office / House Mistress / Ms Pumla Mbandlwa
Repairs and Maintenance   House Mistress on Duty
Medical / Illness  Sister Lizl / Sister Annika
Recreational ideas  Stooges
Food  Food Council / Miss Genis (Catering Manager)
Bad Behaviour   Ms Pumla Mbandlwa  / House Mistress on duty
Hygene Issues   Sister Lizl / Sr Annika
Airport Transfer   Miss Jiyane (Boarding Assistant)
General Transport   Miss Jiyane / Ms Pumla Mbandlwa